Overview

Promethean is a global leader of interactive displays and lesson delivery software for education.  For over 20 years, the love of learning has fueled our passion for developing educational technologies that power dynamic, collaborative, active classrooms around the world.  We are teachers and students, engineers and artists, designers, and researchers from all corners of the globe.  We have researched, defined, developed, and delivered products and services to over 50,000 schools in 154 countries.

Promethean’s ActivPanel Elements Series delivers the innovation and ease of use that matters to teachers and students as well as the security and manageability trusted by IT professionals and administrators.  Promethean’s award-winning software makes learning fun and engaging, and lesson preparation and delivery much easier for today’s busy teacher.  Promethean will help your teachers make the most out of their technology so they can deliver engaging learning experiences.  Promethean is also focused on learning beyond the classroom and offers flexible options for teaching in both the remote and hybrid learning environments.  ClassFlow®, our cloud-based lesson delivery software is platform agnostic — working seamlessly with Microsoft’s OneDrive™, Google Drive™, Chromebook™, PCs, and more — so teachers can create and deliver lesson content from anywhere. Using ActivInspire®, teachers can record lessons and share via Google Classroom, Microsoft Teams™, Box™, or any cloud sharing platforms — while students can install the personal version of ActivInspire to share activities for offline interactions.  Promethean's screen-sharing capabilities allow students to share content from within the class and while learning at home, therefore providing a true hybrid learning solution for educators

Promethean is the complete solution for the Modern Classroom. Promethean solutions increase student engagement and teacher effectiveness, both inside the classroom and beyond. Designed by educators for educators, Promethean classroom technologies are easy-to-use and maximize teacher and student productivity. Many of the largest districts in the United States have chosen to standardize on Promethean because of our unique learning solutions, our unmatched support, and extensive training offerings.

Contract Info

Awarded Vendor:
Promethean

Contract Awarded:
Audio/Visual Products and Services

Contract Number:
01-110

Lead Agency: 
Region 14 ESC

Contract Term:
3 year term, December 8, 2020 to December 31, 2023
*Option to renew for two (2) additional one (1) year periods.

Due Diligence

Request for Proposal:
RFP for Audio/Visual Products and Services

Awarded Vendor Response:
Promethean's Response to RFP

Evaluation:
Bid Tab & Request for RFP List

Award Letter:
Region 14 Award Letter

Advertisements: 
USA Today Ad 1
USA Today Ad 2
NCPA Website Ad

Vendor Contact

Promethean
4550 North Point Parkway, Suite 370
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Morgan Young
Contracts Specialist
Morgan.Young@prometheanworld.com
P: (678) 336-8082

Approved Resellers

Abacus Computers Inc
6 Desta Dr Ste 1350
Midland, TX 79705
Tim McNurlen
tdmcnurlen@abacustx.com
P: (432) 687-5424
www.abacustx.com


Advanced Classroom Technologies
19007 59TH Dr NE Ste B
Arlington, WA 98223
Christina A. Sim
christinas@act-ol.com
P: (800) 355-2905
www.act-ol.com


AXI
68361-3 Commercial Way South
Manderville, LA 70471
Debbie Harmeyer
debbie@axiedu.com
P: (888) 493-0608
www.axiedu.com


Bridgetek Solutions LLC
110 Connector Park Court
Piedmont, SC 29673
Kelly Turpin
sales@bridgeteksolutions.com
P: (864) 214-0221
www.bridgeteksolutions.com


Clinton Learning Solutions
1282 Smallwood Dr. W Ste. 505
Waldorf, MD 20603
Rob Cruiess
rob@clintonls.com
P: (610) 504-1849
www.clintonlearningsolutions.com


Connecting Point Computer Center
303 South 3rd Street
Bismarck, ND 58504
David Lewis
dlewis@connectingpoint.biz
P: (320) 582-0234
www.connectingpoint.biz


ConvergeOne
10900 Nesbitt Avenue South
Bloomington, MN 55437
Stephen Monteros
SMonteros@convergeone.com
P: (909) 230-7007
https://convergeone.com


D&D Security Resources Inc.
200 Mason Circle Ste C
Concord, CA 94520
Cathy Forbes
cathy@ddsecurity.com
https://ddsecurity.com


Empower Learning
705 Bristol Court
Greenwood, IN 46143
Rhonda Tutton
rtutton@empower-learning.com
P: (317) 865-0557
www.empower-learning.com


Encore Technology Group
141 Grace Drive
Easley, SC 29640
Mike Harris
mharris@encoretg.com
P: (864) 326-3674
www.encoretg.com


G & G Inc.
901 Canterbury Road
Westlake, OH 44145
(440) 892-8820
Sean Arbeznik - sarbeznik@ggedtech.com
http://www.ggedtech.com


Haddock Education Technologies
8625 E 37th St. N Ste. 104
Wichita, KS 67226
Richard Haddock
sales@gohaddock.com
P: (316) 558-3849
F: (316) 425-6347
www.gohaddock.com


Konica Minolta Business Solutions USA, dba All Covered
1701 Golf Road, Tower III, Suite 812
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Adam Goebel
agoebel@allcovered.com
P: (636) 368-4389
F: (847) 374-0100
www.allcovered.com


Keyboard Consultants, Inc.
6 Kingsbridge Rd
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Wayne Copeland
waynecopeland@keyconsult.com
P: (973) 882-0063 ext. 204
F: (973) 882-0071
http://www.keyconsult.com


Kopesky Enterprises Inc. DBA SureLock Technology
320 South Perry Street
Lawrenceville GA 30046
Bob Kopesky
bkopesky@surelocktechnology.com
P: (770) 927-8985
https://surelocktechnology.com/


MetComm.net, LLC
150 Lake Avenue
Yonkers, NY 10703
Tony Pupello
tony@metcomm.net
(347) 633-0586 -OR- (646) 845-0061
https://metcomm.net

Micro Computer Systems Inc DBA MicroK12
3310 York Road
Lynnwood, WA 98087
David McNurlen
dmcnurlen@microk12.com
P: (800) 658-1000 ext. 2734
F: (866) 217-1034
https://www.microk12.com


Personal Computer Systems, Inc.
1720 Topside Rd.
Louisville, TN 37777
Dan Spear
dspear@pcsknox.com
P: (865) 273-1960
www.pcsknox.com


ProComputing
747 Port America Place Ste. 200
Grapevine, TX 76051
Michael McKinstry
mckinstry@procomputing.com
P: (214) 634-2450
www.procomputing.com


ProLogic ITS
106 Northpoint Pkwy, Bldg 2 Ste 350
Acworth, GA 30102
Matt Leszynski
matt.leszynski@prologicits.com
P: (866) 923-0513
www.prologicits.com


Riverside Technologies Inc
105 Gateway Drive
North Sioux City, SD 57049
Terry DenBeste
tdenbeste@1rti.com
P: (866) 804-4388 ext. 1005
https://www.1rti.com


STS Education
130-A W. Cochran Street
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Aaron Toczynski
aaron.toczynski@stseducation-us.com
P: (866) 499-2580 ext. 89
www.stseducation-us.com


Synergetics DCS, Inc.
501 Hwy 12 W Ste. 100
Starkville MS 39759
Kay Hall
khall@synergeticsdcs.com
P: (662) 461-0120
www.synergeticsdcs.com


Springboard Media
121 S 13th St. 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Jack Drummond
jack@springboardmedia.com
P: (215) 988-7770 ext. 112
F: (215) 559-6847
www.springboardmedia.com


Technology Integration Group
2731 Broadway St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Georgia Vasilion (National)
georgia.vasilion@tig.com
P: 562-279-0950 ext. 4962
Chris Opitz (Mid-Atlantic)
chris.opitz@tig.com
P: (804) 344-4481 ext. 2942


Total Performance Services dba PowerUp EDU
29 North Park Square Ste. 200
Marietta, GA 30060
Jerry Gaillard
jerry@powerupedu.com
P: (888) 517-3824
http://powerupedu.com


Troxell
4675 E. Cotton Center Blvd., Ste. 155
Phoenix, AZ 85040
Mark Barber
mark.barber@trox.com
P: (602) 437-7240 x1003
http://www.etroxell.com


Virtucom Inc.
5060 Avalon Ridge Pkwy, Suite 300
Peachtree Corners, GA 30071
Lee Prince
lprince@virtucom.com
(864) 245-3297
https://virtucom.com


XIT Solutions
1112 20th St.
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Shawn Santerre
ssanterre@xitsolutions.com
P: (661) 635-0365 ext. 201
M: (661) 889-4498
www.xitsolutions.com


Y&S Technologies
383 Kingston Avenue, Ste #357
Brooklyn, NY 11213
Mordy Fink
mordy@yandstech.com
P: (718) 473-0284 ext. 200
https://www.yandstech.com/


Zones Inc
1102 15th St. SW Suite #102
Auburn, WA 98001
Dave Richardson
david.richardson@zones.com
P: (253) 205-3300
https://www.zones.com